Double of the Manchester City. The current European champion continues to collect prizes. In addition to Pep Guardiolaselected Best Trainer within the framework of the raffle for this edition of the Champions League, Erling Haaland takes the award for UEFA a Best soccer player after a season His 12 goals as ‘Pichichi’ in the top continental competition, accompanied by 36 goals in 35 matches in the Premier Leaguethey have catapulted him to receive the crown of European football by taking the baton from Karim Benzemawinner last summer.

The Norwegian striker, only 23 years old, did not waste his first cartridge to proclaim himself European champion and take the lead over Kylian Mbappe among the cracks that still remain in the Old continent. Leo Messi preferred the Inter Miami instead of Barça after the expiration of his contract with the PSGeliminated in the last 16 Champions before him Bayern but still with the endorsement of having conquered the world in Qatar last December, enough to have climbed to the podium of the award he won in 2011 and 2015 as a Barça player. Kevin de Bruyne is the other crack ‘citizen’ as squire of Haaland which also sees an exceptional campaign rewarded with the historic triplet for those of the Etihad Stadium.

Haaland He advanced as he just can’t get enough of the triple crown in his first year in Manchester. “I feel very well. I am 23 years old and I am fulfilling the dream that I had since I was little,” he said under the watchful eye of his father, Alf-Inge, who played for City. And he added: “I am very happy. This award motivates me to continue working to get more trophies. I will give my best.” He also attended the ceremony Rafaela Pimentahis current representative and right hand of Mino Raiola until he passed away on April 30, 2022. Erling he owes the ill-fated agent a lot.

As if that were not enough, as UEFA announced two weeks ago, today’s Barca Ilkay Gundogan y Rodri, author of the goal in the final in Istanbul against Inter, occupy the fourth and fifth place of the vote. That is, only Leo Messi sneaks into the party Citya great favorite to revalidate the continental scepter on June 1 in Wembley.

the vote

1. Erling Haaland (Man. City/Norway) 352 ptos.

2. Leo Messi (PSG/Argentina) 227

3. Kevin de Bruyne (Man. City/Belgica) 225

4. Ilkay Gundogan (Man.City/Alemania) 129

5. Rodri (Man. City/Spain) 110

6. Kylian Mbappé (PSG / France) 82

7. Luka Modric (R. Madrid/Croatia) 33

8. Marcelo Brozovic (Inter/Croatia) 20

9. Declan Rice (West Ham/Inglaterra) 14

10. Alexis Mac Allister (Brighton/Argentina) 12

11. Jesus Navas (Seville/Spain) 6


2023 Erling Haaland (Manchester City/Norway)

2022 Karim Benzema (R. Madrid/Francia)

2021 Jorginho (Chelsea/Italy)

2020 Robert Lewandowski (Bayern/Polonia)

2019 Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool/P. Bajos)

2018 Luka Modric (R. Madrid/Croatia)

2017 Cristiano Ronaldo (R. Madrid/Portugal)

2016 Cristiano Ronaldo (R. Madrid/Portugal)

2015 Leo Messi (Barca/Argentina)

2014 Cristiano Ronaldo (R. Madrid/Portugal)

2013 Franck Ribéry (Bayern/French)

2012 Andrés Iniesta (Barça/Spain)

2011 Leo Messi (Barca/Argentina)